Birkebeiners at the 2017 World Championships – Lahti Finland

Congratulations to the five Birkebeiner members who have been selected to compete in the 2017 World Championships in Lahti, Finland, from 22nd February to 5th March 2017. The Club wishes them every success.

The Full Australian Team for the 2017 Cross Country World Championships:

Athletes: Phillip Bellingham, Paul Kovacs, Nick Montgomery, Callum Watson, Barbara Jezersek, Katerina Paul, Aimee Watson, Jessica Yeaton

Head Coach: Valerio Leccardi (SUI)
Assistant Coach: Robert Jones
Head Wax Tech: Randy Gibbs (USA)
Technicians: Bryan Cook (USA), Paul Moore (USA)

Event Schedule:

  • February 22 – Women 5km & Men 10km Classic Qualification Race
  • February 23 – Women & Men Freestyle Sprint
  • February 25 – Women 15km & Men 30km Skiathlon
  • February 26 – Women & Men Team Sprint
  • February 28 – Women 10km Classic
  • March 1 – Men 15km Classic
  • March 2 – Women 4x5km Relay
  • March 3 – Men 4x10km Relay
  • March 4 – Women 30km Freestyle Mass Start
  • March 5 – Men 50km Freestyle Mass Start

To read the Team Preview by Finn Marsland click [HERE]

This entry was posted in Information. Bookmark the permalink.