Birkebeiner Nordic Ski Club Annual General Meeting

21st May 2019 MINUTES

1. Attendance

Ewen Silvester, (Chairperson) Ronice Goebel, Paul L'Huillier, Ann Bellingham, Patricia Cross, Allan Marsland, Michael Trnka, Nick Wright, Peter Smith, Jim Gargan Paul Gray & Brian Keeble, Chris Delaney (original member) Mish Forrer, Sheepy, Roger Blackwell, Ian Franzke

2. Apologies

Tony Keeble, Helen L'Huillier, Bronwyn Gray, Scott Verco, Penny Goebel, Bill Little, Blair Hume, Jeanette McLaren & Oldrich Sadilek

3. Minutes of the Annual General Committee meeting held on 18 May 2016

Motion: That the circulated records be affirmed as a true and proper record. Moved:. Nick Wright Seconded: Nick Wright Carried.

Business arising from the Minutes – Nil.

4. Reports:

- **4.1.** President's Report (Ewen Silvester The Presidents written report was tabled. Achievements over the past year were highlighted and anticipated programs for the coming year were noted
- 4.2. Treasurer's Report (Jeanette McLaren)
 The financial statement from May 2018 to March 2019 was tabled and the Treasurer reported that the Club was in a strong financial position.
 Motion: That the circulated financial records be affirmed as a true and proper record.
 Moved: Allen Marsland. Seconded: Ann Bellingham. Carried
- **4.3.** Search and Rescue (Ian Franzke). Report tabled. BNSC S&R attended two.
- 4.4. Race Committee (Ann Bellingham) The Race Committee's written report was tabled. Last season's achievements were highlighted and a list of 2019 Race Dates noted.
- **4.5.** Junior Committee (Michelle Forrer) The Junior Committee's written report was tabled. The report highlighted achievements and noted some shortcomings over the past year and looked ahead to even greater success in the coming year.
- **4.6.** Kangaroo Hoppet Race Committee Verbal report from Allen Marsland who noted that 3 positions have been vacated and need to be filled. Noted that the 2019 Hoppet Race Committee's 2019 first meeting will be held in June.
- 4.7. Clubhouse

Report by Tony Keeble New carpet to be laid on Friday. Thanks to Tony for being the custodians for 5 years.

4.8. Social Secretary.

Report from Mish Forrer. Casserole Dinner at Arby's.

4.9. Newsletter

The next newsletter is due out by the end of May and articles need to be sent to Kate Prest as soon as possible.

- **4.10.** Membership Secretary Nick Wright reported that the new provider has created efficiencies linking membership and communication..
- **4.11.** Snow Mobile Verbal report by Nick Wright that noted: The Skidoo is ready for this season.

Motion	That all the reports be received
	Moved: Jim Gargan. Second: Paul Gray Carried.

5. Election of 2018/19 Committee

5.1. President	Ewen Silvester Proposer: Michelle Forrer. Seconder: Ronice Goebel Elected unopposed.
5.2. Vice President	Michelle Forrer Proposer: Paul Gray. Seconder: Ronice Goebel Elected unopposed
5.3. Treasurer	Jeanette McLaren Proposer: Ronice Goebel Seconder: Paul Gray Elected unopposed.
5.4. Secretary	Ronice Goebel Proposer: Brian Keeble. Seconder: Ewen Silvester Elected unopposed.

5.5. Ordinary Committee Members

The following list of Committee Members were all proposed, seconded and elected unopposed.

Nick Wright (who will become Membership Secretary) Ann Bellingham (Race Secretary/ Marg Jowett) Blair Hume Peter Smith Allan Marsland Mal Oldis Warren Sanders Paul Gray

6. Membership Fees

Motion: That the 2019/20 membership fees be the same as last year Family \$75, Single \$35, Student \$25 and Associate \$25. Moved: Jim Gargan. Seconded: Brian Keeble Carried.

7. Nest Meeting. 2020 AGM to be held on Tuesday 19st May

8. Close of Meeting 8.23 pm.